Week 19, Day 4

Kick Baby Kick

Yesterday baby tiger had a moment of crazy movement while I was laying on my back listening to the radio in bed. I put my hands on my belly where I felt the twists and turns and started to slowly rub pressing down a little. That’s when baby T pushed up right into my hand next to my bellybutton! Without a doubt, I felt him from the outside for the very first time. It was amazing. I wanted him to move the entire day just so I could feel his little kicks and punches.

I really wished daddy Lee was there with me to experience the moment, especially because he can’t feel any of the inside movement I’ve been feeling for the past few weeks. I want him to be able to feel his baby T, make it more real for him. I know a lot of women get teary eyed and emotional when they see their baby via an ultrasound or hear the baby’s heart beat on the doppler but for me, I get more emotional watching my husband experience it and seeing his face or his reaction to what the baby does on the big black screen.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

