Week 27, Day 3

The Beginning of the End

At my last dr’s appointment I had my glucose and gestational diabetes tests done. Because I was late, they made me chug the nasty flat orange juice thing in literally seconds which almost made me throw up! I hope everything is ok … I’m worried because I haven’t been able to take my prenatal vitamin pills since my morning sickness went away since every time I try to take it again, my sickness comes back. I’m hoping everything is ok. Apparently, it’s more harmful for me since baby T is most likely stripping me of nutrients and vitamins that I need for myself. I also have to see my dr every 2 weeks now which is something I’m not looking forward too. I hate driving downtown Friday afternoons and that’s when my appointments are for. I can’t wait to move, that way I can just subway it down and I don’t have to worry about driving down anymore!


Today is May 24 … a holiday here in Canada but because my husband works a US team, he doesn’t get Canadian holidays off which means everyone is out having a great long weekend today but I’m at home alone. It is absolutely gorgeous outside today. This week is suppose to be really nice as well. I have a lunch date with my cousin tomorrow who just found out that she too is pregnant. I can’t wait to see her!!! 🙂

4 Responses

  1. fingers crossed that the glucose tests come back negative, I have been told I have to do a similar test to you (I was told that it is a national thing to test all mother to be who are off asian backgrounds as there is evidence to showing that we are more likely to get sudden blood glucose issues during late pregnancy which can cause alot of problem if untreated). Have you tried changing to a liquid prenatal vit formulae? It could be the sudden gluping actions needed for pill taking is triggering off the morning sickness – it worth a try. Its a national here today too for most of Europe so its just 2 of us i the UK office holding forte for the rest of Europe – it was hard work but its payback on the 31st when we have national holiday in the UK (and its my birthday yippy!)

  2. Hope everything will be okay on your pregnancy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

