Week 27, Day 6

I relate to balloons

With it being over 35degrees yesterday, I put on my summer maxi dress and looked in the mirror to see my belly had ballooned to a new astonishing size. I guess being a couple days away from my 7th month, 28th week makes me a target for baby expansion x 2. Although I waddle now more than I walk, have trouble turning side to side when I lay down and my nightly bathroom visits are slowly increasing making night time sleeping a task on its own, I’m really enjoying this new phase of the pregnancy.

The last stretch before the last stretch my doctor likes to call it.

I’m enjoying the idea of meeting baby T now, really getting anxious and dreaming constantly of what he’s going to look like, what he’s going to be like and what having a son will be like for Edward and I. We’re already thinking of having another as soon as we can afterwards as we would love to have our kids … depending on how many we have, similar in age. It’s definitely been a journey, kind of sad it’s going to end soon… but then again, I’m constantly getting bigger and soon may not seen soon enough when I gain another 5-10lbs in the remaining 12 wks!

With the hot summer weather comes busy weekends full of bday parties, bbq’s, weddings, baby showers and more weddings….

My cousin who is just a few weeks pregnant herself is getting married in 3 weeks and I have nothing to wear for her wedding. I’ve been looking at maternity dresses, but they’re all so ugly and stupid expensive for something I can only wear once, or twice. So I started looking at normal dresses with some belly give. I’m a big fan of maxi dresses so I was checking a few out… who knew Lauren Conrad was maxi dress queen! what to get, what to get….

3 Responses

  1. It doesn’t matter how big we are. What matter most is how we carry the dress that we are wearing šŸ™‚ Rihanna’s dress looks good for me . I actually love it.

  2. I love Maxi dresses and I really dont understand why maternity has to be so much more expensive than normal standard wear for things like dresses, I can understand tayloring. I usually just buy dresses in a bigger size and assessorize with ribbons and belt just under the bust line to add some definition. Post up what you decide to wear in the end :0)

Leave a Reply

