Week 34, Day 3

Finally … calm….

Ed flew down to Virgina at 5AM this morning … after our baby shower yesterday afternoon and a full night of cleaning up after the shower both the party room and our condo, I couldn’t get up to drive him to the airport. Instead, I called airport services and had him airport taxi’ed there. What a great wife I am! Haha.

My baby shower yesterday was a blast. I had friends I hadn’t seen in ages attend and most of my cousins came to wish me and our little Nathan a great new beginning. It was great to have everyone under one roof – and my mother and mother in law kept the claws inside, actually they were very civil, almost nice to each other! I felt so comfortable and blessed. It was more than I could have asked for and it was thanks to my girlfriends: Adrie, Anina and Stephanie … and of course my mother would put in so much time and effort in making the afternoon perfect! thanks ladies!!! Photos will be up as soon as I get them!


Now I can relax. For the next week I’m going to soak it up … hang out with as many girlfriends as I can, bbq, pool parties, weddings, birthdays … I’m going to do as much as I can and have as much fun as I can before our little miracle baby makes his debut appearance. After little Nate arrives, we probably won’t be able to do much so this summer I’m going to try to have as much fun as I can and of course spend as much quality time with Edward as possible. Date night every night??? LOL

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

